Skip to main content

Find specialized databases

Physical sciences databases only.
For more databases in other subjects, see the full Cornell University Library listing .

Astronomy
Chemistry
Physics
Showing 4 matches.
ACM portal :the ACM Digital Library
The ACM portal consists of the ACM Guide to computing literature and the ACM Digital Library woven together with a set of internal and external reference and citation links, affording access to current research and an extensive archive in a personalized workspace. The ACM digital library provides access to bibliographic information, abstracts, reviews, and the full-text for articles published in ACM periodicals and proceedings since its founding in 1947 together with selected works published by affiliated organizations. The ACM guide provides a bibliographic database from the key publishers in computing, including books, journals, proceedings and theses.
AGU digital library
The AGU Digital Library is a comprehensive collection of more than 100 years of earth and space science research. The library contains articles from journals dating back to 1896. Full text and Boolean searching across publications is available. Book titles are added as they are available.
Alloy Phase Diagrams Center
The ASM Alloy Phase Diagrams Center allows subscribers to explore, search and view more than 32,500 binary and ternary phase diagrams and associated phase data for more than 6200 systems from their Web browsers.
arXiv.org
Created by Paul Ginsparg at the Los Alamos National Laboratory, Los Alamos, New Mexico and launched in 1991, arXiv.org (formerly xxx.lanl.gov) is a fully automated electronic archive and distribution server for research papers. Areas covered include physics and related disciplines, mathematics, nonlinear sciences, computational linguistics, and neuroscience.