Skip to main content

Find specialized databases

Physical sciences databases only.
For more databases in other subjects, see the full Cornell University Library listing .

Astronomy
Chemistry
Physics
Showing 8 matches.
ChemBio3D ultra
The ChemBio3D® Ultra 13.0 suite brings workstation-quality molecular graphics and rigorous computational methods to your desktop, allowing you to explore the structure and properties of large chemical and biological models. The Structure Browser enables viewing sets of small structures and their properties for analysis and comparison.
ChemBioFinder.com
ChemBioFinder.Com is an online chemistry and biology reference database. With more than 500,000 compounds cataloged and linked to other web sites, it provides a wealth of chemical information for professional chemists and students alike. ChemBioFinder.Com serves as the gateway to all database offerings from CambridgeSoft. From this site, a subscriber can search for and receive a basic profile of molecules indexed by this site. ChemBioFinder.com searches will retrieve the Name, MW, molecular formula, CAS #, SMILES & InCHI strings for the compound or substructure submitted. References to other databases with entries for the compound and structure will also be provided.
ChemIDplus Advanced
ChemIDplus provides access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substance cited in National Library of Medicine (NLM) databases. ChemIDplus also provides structure searching and direct links to many biomedical resources at NLM and on the Internet for chemicals of interest. The database contains over 349,000 chemical records, of which over 56,000 include chemical structures, and is searchable by name, synonym, CAS registry number, molecular formula, classification code, locator code, and structure. ChemIDplus is searchable through TOXNET's Toxicology data search.
CHEMnetBASE :chemical databases online
Includes several chemical dictionaries, and the CRC handbook of chemistry & physics.
ChemSpider :the free chemical database
"ChemSpider is a chemistry search engine. It has been built with the intention of aggregating and indexing chemical structures and their associated information into a single searchable repository. Providing access to millions of chemical structures and integration to a multitude of other online services ChemSpider is the richest single source of structure-based chemistry information."
ComPADRE :digital resources for physics & astronomy education
The comPADRE Pathway, a part of the National Science Digital Library, is a growing network of educational resource collections supporting teachers and students in physics and astronomy. This partnership of the American Association of Physics Teachers (AAPT), the American Astronomical Society (AAS), the American Institute of Physics/Society of Physics Students (AIP/SPS), and the American Physical Society (APS) helps teachers and learners find, and use, high quality resources through collections and services tailored to their specific needs.
Cornell University Library technical reports and papers
Cornell University Library technical reports and papers is a service that makes available papers and technical reports from a variety of different disciplines.
CRC handbook of chemistry and physics
Searchable ready-reference resource of chemical and physical data, updated with new research. Coverage includes physical constants of organic compounds, properties of the elements and inorganic compounds, thermochemistry, electrochemistry and kinetics, fluid properties, biochemistry, analytical chemistry, molecular structure and spectroscopy, atomic, molecular and optical physics, nuclear and particle physics, properties of solids, polymer properties, geophysics, astronomy, and acoustics, practical laboratory data, health and safety information. Searchable by text, and by substance/property.