Skip to main content

Find specialized databases

Physical sciences databases only.
For more databases in other subjects, see the full Cornell University Library listing .

Astronomy
Chemistry
Physics
Showing 4 matches.
e-EROS :encyclopedia of reagents for organic synthesis
Covers both classical reagents and the new 'designer' reagents used in organic chemistry. Among the types of reagents included are: oxidizing agents, transition metal organometallic reagents, enzymatic reagents, catalysts, protecting groups, peptide reagents and many more.
eLS :citable reviews in the life sciences
A fully searchable collection of articles by scientists and historians in the fields of biochemistry and physiology, cell biology, developmental biology, ecology, evolution, genetics, immunology, molecular biology, neuroscience, microbiology and virology, plant science, structural biology, science and society.
Energy citations database : 1943-present
The Energy Citations Database (ECD) contains bibliographic records for energy and energy-related STI from the Department of Energy (DOE) and its predecessor agencies, the Energy Research & Development Administration (ERDA) and the Atomic Energy Commission (AEC). The database provides access to DOE publicly available citations from 1943 through the present. Energy Citations also includes bibliographic records of literature in disciplines of interest to DOE such as chemistry, physics, materials, environmental science, geology, engineering, mathematics, climatology, oceanography, computer science and related disciplines. It includes citations to report literature, conference papers, journal articles, books, dissertations, and patents.
Engineering village
Web-based information service offering a wide range of resources covering applied science and engineering. Includes Compendex and INSPEC. Compendex contains references and abstracts from some 5,000 engineering journals, conferences and technical reports. Coverage includes nuclear technology, bioengineering, transportation, chemical and process engineering, light and optical technology, agricultural engineering and food technology, computers and data processing, applied physics, electronics and communications, control, civil, mechanical, materials, petroleum, aerospace and automotive engineering. Online coverage including backfile is from 1884 to date and includes the Engineering index. INSPEC contains bibliographic records from scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings. It concentrates on electrical and electronic engineering, physics, information technology, and computer and control systems. Coverage is 1969 to date.