Skip to main content

Find specialized databases

Physical sciences databases only.
For more databases in other subjects, see the full Cornell University Library listing .

Astronomy
Chemistry
Physics
Showing 6 matches.
ICSD web
Collection of crystal structure data of inorganic compounds recorded in the literature of the field from 1913-present.
IEEE Xplore
Provides full-text access to IEEE transactions, IEEE and IEE journals, magazines, and conference proceedings published since 1988, and all current IEEE standards; brings additional search and access features to IEEE/IEE electronic library users.
InCites journal citation reports.
A comprehensive resource that allows users to evaluate and compare journals using citation data drawn from scholarly and technical journals from publishers in over 60 countries. It is the only source of citation data on journals, and includes virtually all areas of science, technology, and social sciences.
Information bridge : open source to DOE's scientific & technical information
Provides free public access to full-text documents and bibliographic citations of Department of Energy (DOE) research report literature. The Information Bridge contains documents and citations in physics, chemistry, materials, biology, environmental sciences, energy technologies, engineering, computer and information science, renewable energy, and other topics of interest related to DOE's mission.
INSPEC
Searchable with Engineering Village, INSPEC provides abstracts and indexing to scientific and technical journals and conference proceedings in physics, electrical engineering and electronics, computing and control, and information technology. Use the checkboxes to select and search INSPEC separately. Coverage is 1896 to date.
INSPIRE
CERN, DESY, Fermilab and SLAC have built the next-generation High Energy Physics (HEP) information system, INSPIRE, which empowers scientists with innovative tools for successful research at the dawn of an era of new discoveries. INSPIRE combines the successful SPIRES database content, curated at DESY, Fermilab and SLAC, with the Invenio digital library technology developed at CERN. INSPIRE is run by a collaboration of the four labs, and interacts closely with HEP publishers, arXiv.org, NASA-ADS, PDG, and other information resources.