Skip to main content

Find specialized databases

Physical sciences databases only.
For more databases in other subjects, see the full Cornell University Library listing .

Astronomy
Chemistry
Physics
Showing 3 matches.
Kirk-Othmer encyclopedia of chemical technology
Contains the complete text, including citations, tables, and abstracts, of many volumes of the 4th ed. of the Encyclopedia of chemical technology. Covers chemical technology in the areas of agricultural chemicals; chemical engineering; coatings and inks; drugs, cosmetics, and biomaterials; ecology and industrial hygiene; food and animal nutrition; industrial organic and inorganic chemicals; and plastics and elastomers. The manufacture and distribution of chemicals is also covered in the following areas: computers, instrumentation, and control; information retrieval; patents and trademarks; purchasing, materials allocations, and supply; and research and operations management.
Knovel
Knovel provides access to reference materials in the fields of engineering and applied sciences. Subject areas covered include: chemistry and chemical engineering, plastics and rubbers, semiconductors, advanced materials, and safety, health and hygiene.
KnowItAll anyware
Online spectral search/retrieval system available to any institution with a valid license to use the system of over 1.3 million spectra (IR, NMR, MS, Raman, UV-Vis) including chemical structures and properties. Users can access spectral data from virtually any hardware platform or operating system.