Skip to main content

Find specialized databases

Physical sciences databases only.
For more databases in other subjects, see the full Cornell University Library listing .

Astronomy
Chemistry
Physics
Showing 4 matches.
Phase equilibria diagrams online
"The ACerS-NIST Phase Equilibria Diagrams Database (formerly the Phase Diagrams for Ceramists Database) contains ... easily accessible phase diagrams for a wide variety of ceramic systems. The newest version [as of July 2010] of the database .. contains complete commentaries and diagrams for all published volumes. In addition, this version contains ... new phase diagrams that are labeled as "Volume 15" in the database. Note that these phase diagrams are only available in electronic format and will not be printed. New diagrams included oxide as well as non-oxide systems such as chalco-genides and pnictides, phosphates, salt systems, and mixed systems. Additional phase diagrams include carbides, nitrides, boride, compound semiconductors and more."--Publisher information.
ProQuest dissertations & theses global.
Searchable and browsable database of dissertations and theses from around the world, spanning from 1743 to the present day. It also offers full text for graduate works added since 1997, along with selected full text for works written prior to 1997. It contains a significant amount of new international dissertations and theses both in citations and in full text. Designated as an official offsite repository for the U.S. Library of Congress, PQDT Global offers comprehensive historic and ongoing coverage for North American works and significant and growing international coverage from a multiyear program of expanding partnerships with international universities and national associations.
PubChem
PubChem contains the chemical structures of small organic molecules and information on their biological activities. PubChem includes substance information, compound structures, and bioactivity data in three primary databases, PCSubstance, PCCompound, and PCBioAssay, respectively. PubChem is integrated with Entrez, NCBI's primary search engine, and also provides compound neighboring, sub/superstructure, similarity structure, bioactivity data, and other searching features.
PubMed
Provides access to over 16 million citations from MEDLINE and other life science journals for biomedical articles back to the 1950s. Includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.